Sunday, February 17, 2019


The John Clegg Mini Miglia Tour 2019 (Scroll down for the current entry list)

Supported by Therma-Clad

As in recent years, the 2019 John Clegg Mini Miglia Tour will start from the NWA Auction site at Crooklands (just off J36 of the M6.)  A Touring Assembly run of approximately 150 miles over classic road rally routes.  By popular request, the finish will be at Banny's Fish & Chip Restaurant by Boundary Mill in Colne.  

Click for the ASRs (Regulations and event details)

Our preferred method for you to enter is via our On-line Entry Form. You can use the on-line entry form and pay by bank transfer or send a cheque in the post.

If you cannot use the on-line entry form, you can download and complete the eMail Entry Form and eMail it it to the Entries Secretary.

If neither of the above options works for you, you can print the Postal Entry Form and send it to the Entries Secretary.

For Bank Transfers our details are Knowldale Car Club Ltd, Sort Code 20-72-67, Account No. 20555800.  Payment by cheque should be made out to Knowldale Car Club Ltd.

The Entries Secretary is Steve Warrington, Steanor Bottom Farm, Todmorden Road, Littleborough OL15 9PE.  (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

The Road Book mileages for the tulips on this year's run have been set using the Rally Tripmeter app which is available for both Apple and Android devices. Find it on the App Store for iOS devices or at for Android.  Please note: Rally Tripmeter was a free download but after a recent update it seems the app is now only free on a 60 day trial - so if you want to use it for free on the Mini Miglia, wait until just before the event to download it.  We are looking for alternative tripmeters.


In the road book for the Mini Miglia the route is supplied as a set of Tulip diagrams.  We provide an alternative set of instructions to challenge the navigators who want to plot the route on OS maps.  If you would like to sample this alternative, the 2017 navigational instructions can be found here: Part1 and Part 2.  The maps were Landranger 97, 98, 103, but if you don't have them you can use Bing Maps online - there's an option to view as an Ordnance Survey map.

Entry List
1 Ian Rowson Paul Cooper Ford Escort RS2000 Custom
 2 Thomas Wardle Andy Robinson Mazda MX5
 3 James Lavery Jonathan Lavery Mazda MX5
 4 Andrew Stanworth Alan Ridehalgh Porsche 997
 5 Roger Lee-emery Paul Griffin TVR Cerbera
 6 Neil Williams Susan Williams Ford Escort RS2000
 7 Phil Howarth Dave Hunt MG ZS
 8 David Barritt Olly Barritt  Saab 96v4
9 Daniel Barritt Vickie Barritt Mini
10 Malc Graham Charles Woodward MG F
11 Duncan Hopkinson Charles Hopkinson MG  C GT
12 Edward Roberts David Stott Triumph Stag
13 Brian Holt Barry Tickle Toyota MR2
14 David Clegg James Pointon Fiat 500
15 Gavin Johnstone Oliver Johnstone Jaguar XF Sportbrake
16 Steve Costello Robert Lyons Porsche 911
17 Mike Kirk Mike Davies Ford Escort RS
18 Mark Smith Steve Greenald Subaru WRX STI
19 Craig Cooper Dave Woods Subaru WRX STI
20 Neal Jessop Ford Escort RS2000
21 Steven Mortimer Ford Escort RS2000
22 Austin Bell Catherine Bell Ford Fiesta Mk1
23 Gordon Waddington Carol Waddington Mazda MX5
24 Malcolm Grisdale Roger Harrison MG Midget
25 Mike Wood Eileen Dyson Ford  Fiesta
26 Margaret Breakell  Geoff Awde TBA
27 Ian Harrison  Ellie Murray Suzuki Celerio
28 Simon Boardman  Roger Mather Volvo Amazon
29 Steve Dudley Rachel Christie  MG BGT
30 Mark Widdup Dave Bamber  Porsche 912
31 Andrew Ogden  Sue Ogden Alfa Romeo GTV
32 Geff Bateman Maggy Bateman MG BGT
33 John Parker Martin Oglesby  MG  MGB 
34 Ian Swallow Victoria Swallow Proton Satria GTi
35 Stephen Cawley Jonathan Cawley  Mercedes  SLK 
36 Russ Hudson  TBA  Suzuki  Swift Sport 
37 Roger Wilson David Stott  BMW Z4 
38 Andy Howarth Peter Oldfield Kia Ceed
39 John Ettridge Sarah Ettridge BMW Z3 
40 Phil Dean Aideen Dean Audi A4 Avant
41 John Taylor Joe Taylor Vauxhall Nova GTE 
42 Michael Pedley George Warrington Porsche 911 Carrera
43 Norm Briers Mark Earnshaw  Fiat  Panda 4x4 
44 Peter Waud Donna Waud  BMW  728i 
45 Howard Walker Jacqueline Walker BMW 526i
46 Graham Darcy Geoff Powell  MG
47  John Heppenstall  Colin Thompson  Porsche  Carrera 4S