Monday, September 24, 2018


The Knowldale Autumn Tour 2018

A new event in our calendar, the Knowldale Autumn Tour will take place on Saturday 6th October.  

The Autumn Tour is aimed at classic and collectors vehicle owners and one-make/model owners.  Like the Mini Miglia, it is a non-competitve run and at 65 miles will cater for those who don't want distance of a full day challenge. Acknowledging that some vehicles are better suited to a shorter run, we have included the option to take a route of about 45 miles. 

The event will start and finish at the Turnpike Inn near Junction 22 of the M62.  

On arrival, crews will breakfast on bacon butties with tea or coffee whilst signing on and collecting their fully detailed tulip-style route book. Those who wish can use the navigational instructions also provided to plot the route on OS Maps 103, 104 and 110.

An entry fee of £15 includes a fully detailed route book, navigational instructions, a Monte-Carlo style rally plate with replicas, and bacon-butties with tea or coffee at the start.

Full Details  (The Rules & Regulations)

Entry Form  (The entry form is designed to be used on-line only.  If you have problems using it, please email the Entries Secretary, Steve Warrington: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call him on 07921 148986)

Paper Based Entry Form (Print this form and post it in if you don't want to use the on-line system.)

Entry List
  Driver  Navigator  Vehicle 
 1 Roger Lee-Emery Paul Griffin TVR Cerbera
 2 Ian Rowson Paul Cooper Escort RS2000 Custom
 3 Michelle Swallow Lucy Scott Proton Wira Evo2
 4 Andy Stanworth Alan Ridehalgh Mini Cooper S
 5 Neil Williams Susan Williams Ford Anglia 105e
 6 John Elford   Alfa Romeo Spider
 7 Paul Jackson   Alfa Romeo GTV6
8 Ted Roberts David Stott Triumph Stag
9 Steve Mortimer    Escort RS2000 Mk2
10 Neil Jessop   Escort Mk2 1.6GL
11 Stephen Cawley Sheila Cawley Mercedes SLK 230
12 Geoff Awde Maragaret Breakell MGB
13  Martin Butler Simon Lord TVR Chimeara
14 Andrew Taylor Steph P Mazda MX5 BR GTi Turbo
15 Michael Serene   Jaguar XKR Convertible
16 Laurence Jones Amanda  Jaguar XJS
17 Mark Dempsey George Warrington Porsche 911
18 Derek Ormerod David Crowder Escort Mk2
19 John Heppenstall Colin Thompson  Porsche Carrera 4s
20 Thomas Wardle Richard Whitehurst Mazda MX5
21 Mike Littlewood Martin Bradbury Alvis Silver Eagle
22 Eric Thornley Martin Beamish VW Lupo
23 Andrew Ogden John Hartley Alfa Romeo GTV
24 Trevor Pointon David Clegg Austin Healey Frogeye Sprite
25 Chris Hipkins Fiona Hipkins Triumph TR6
26 Michael Pedley   Porsche 911 Carrera
27 Andrew Heywood Gillian Heywood Triumph TR3

This month...

25 Sep 2018;
09:00PM -
Committee Meeting